Thanks for subscribing!
I will never share your details with any third party.
There is one more step...
The system just sent an email with a confirmation link. To confirm, you just click the link.
(The magic elves take over from there.)
"Um, so why is this a thing...?"
It's half to protect you and half to protect me. It protects me by making sure spam bots can't join. It protects you by making sure other people can't just input your email address and sign you up without your permission. Hence, the confirmation link.